BUSINESSEUROPE Day 26 March 2015

(as of 26 March 2015)

Moderator: Ms Jacki Davis, Meade Davis Communications


Registration and coffee



by President Emma Marcegaglia and Director General Markus J. Beyrer


Scene-setting panel debate on the investment climate in Europe

- Mr Ingo Kramer, President of BDA and Managing Partner of J.H.K Group
- Mr Pierre Gattaz, President of MEDEF and Chairman of the Board of Radiall
- Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Reimelt, President and Chief Executive Officer of GE Europe


Coffee break



by Mrs Emma Marcegaglia, President of BUSINESSEUROPE

Keynote address

by Mr Jean-Claude Juncker, President of the European Commission


Panel debate on investment and digitalisation

- Mr Günther H. Oettinger, Commissioner in charge of Digital Economy and Society, European Commission
- Mr Cristiano Radaelli, President of ANITEC
- Mr Mikko-Pekka Hanski, Co-founder of Idean
- Mr Carlos Lopez Blanco, Global Head of Public Affairs and Regulation of Telefónica SA
- Mr Jo Deblaere, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Executive Officer-Europe of Accenture
- Mr Erich Clementi, Senior Vice President of IBM Europe


Panel debate on better regulation to unleash the single market

- Mr Frans Timmermans, First Vice-President, European Commission
- Mr Ulrich Grillo, President of BDI and Chief Executive Officer of the Grillo-Werke AG
- Dr Kurt Bock, Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of BASF SE
- Dr Henryka Bochniarz, President of the Polish Confederation Lewiatan, member of the supervisory boards of Unicredito and FIAT


Walking lunch


Panel debate on energy and industry

- Mr Dominique Ristori, Director-General for Energy, European Commission
- Mr Jerzy Buzek, MEP, Chairman of Industry, Research and Energy Committee, European Parliament
- Mr Torkel Rhenman, Chief Executive Officer of Lhoist
- Mr Olivier Imbault, Vice-President European Energy and Industries Affairs of Air Liquide


Coffee break


Panel debate on international trade as an investment driver

- Ms Cecilia Malmström, Commissioner in charge of Trade, European Commission
- Mr Pat Ivory, Head of EU and International Development of Ibec
- Mr Markus J. Beyrer, Director General of BUSINESSEUROPE
- Mr Peter Chase, Vice President, Europe, at the U.S. Chamber of Commerce


Concluding panel debate on the EU investment plan

- Mr Jyrki Katainen, Vice-President, European Commission
- Mr Wilhelm Molterer, Vice-President, European Investment Bank
- Mr Luis Mira Amaral, Chairman of Industry Council-CIP and Chief Executive Officer of Banco BIC Português
- Mr Atzo Nicolaï, Vice President of VNO-NCW and President DSM Netherlands
- Mr Robert Dennewald, Chairman of Fedil, President of S.A. des Chaux de Contern


Closing remarks

by President Emma Marcegaglia


Networking cocktail